Diocese of Pittsburgh Boys Basketball 2017-2018 Season - League Contacts

Diocese of Pittsburgh Boys Basketball Contacts

Diocesian Athletic Director

League Directors

  • Ray Schaming, Boys Varsity League Director, 1069 Augusta Way, Pittsburgh, PA 15236-2072, 412-881-0309 (h), 412-480-2879 (c), ray0618@comcast.net
  • Mickey McGrane, Boys JV League Director, 4623 Carlton Street, Pittsburgh, PA 15201, 412-681-5353 (h), 412-215-2765 (c), mcgranesport@verizon.net

Game Officials Assignments

  • Tim Bielewicz, 412-628-4555 (c), timbielewicz@hotmail.com - Assigns game officials for LEAGUE GAMES for all schools except St. Vitus.
  • Paul Passerello, 724-971-1445 (c) - Assigns game officials for St. Vitus boy's games.

Web Site Problems and Questions

Schools

  • For detailed contact information for a particular school go to the Schools page and click the link for the desired school. School information can include contact information for the schools Principal, Athletic Director, Web Site Scheduler and Coaches.

All Diocese of Pittsburgh Boys Basketball Contacts
(includes coaches, league officials, school principals, athletic directors and section reps.)


NamePhone HomePhone CellPhone WorkFAXEmailsTitlesSchool
Aiello, Jeff412-298-6560jaiello@spsangelway.org
Altmar, Cameronaltmar34@comcast.netHead Coach, JJVSt. James (Sew)
Ammerman, Jeff724-816-0813athleticdirector@stgregzelie.orgAthletic Director
Web Site Scheduler
St. Gregory
Baldrige, Cindy412-431-4645PrincipalSts Peter & Paul
Barrett, Danielle724-513-4008deedee76@comcast.netWeb Site SchedulerSt. Monica
Bartoszewicz, Jim724-935-0784412-302-2929jbartoszewicz@zoominternet.netHead Coach, JVSt. Alexis
Bartoszewicz, Joe412-848-4764joecinbart@msn.com, jeb@muslaw.comHead Coach, VarsitySeelos Academy
Battista, Mike412-973-7655battista@zoominternet.netHead Coach, JVSt. Gregory
Bauer, Jilljillgrahambauer@comcast.netGirls Varsity RepresentativeSacred Heart
Bechtol, Linda412-881-2958bechtolst.e@gmail.comPrincipalSt. Elizabeth
Bodart, Mike724-413-9835mbodart@alumni.nd.eduHead Coach, VarsityJFK
Boland, Steve412-759-1303sjb3482@yahoo.comHead Coach, VarsitySt. Elizabeth
Boyle, Ken412-537-1681Head Coach, JVSt. Bart.
Brown, Bill412-334-5598deerrun_golf@yahoo.comSection Rep., North A
Head Coach, Varsity
Blessed Trinity
Brown, Michael Ray41289298334129265713mrb210@gmail.comHead Coach, JJVSt. Bernard
Butcher, Mark412-952-2663happydadnumber2@yahoo.comDirector Girls BasketballSt. Margaret
Cannon, Kelly412-551-3150kellycannon@verizon.netHead Coach, JVBlessed Trinity
Cannon, Sean Nscannon1@comcast.netAthletic DirectorBlessed Trinity
Canton, Ritarbcanton@hotmail.comPrincipalSr. Thea Bowman
Carmody, Chris412-580-8240camodyc@upmc.eduHead Coach, JV
Assistant Coach, Varsity
St. Kilian
Cessna, Jeremiah412-897-8305jcessna@cadence.comHead Coach, JVSacred Heart
Cheatom, Lloyd4129169789lloydcheatom@gmail.comHead Coach, JVSr. Thea Bowman
Ciak, Mike412-708-4349mciak323@gmail.comHead Coach, JVSt. Philip
Cobourne, Robert(724)266-2654(724)288-3343robert.cobourne@comcast.netAthletic DirectorSt. James (Sew)
Colacito, Chris412-915-3539Head Coach, JVSt. Thomas More
Collins, Mike412 826-8226412-215-3471Mcollins@schneiderdowns.comHead Coach, JVCTDT
Conoway, Ken412-889-9900kconoway@atriumstaff.comAssistant Coach, JVSt. Philip
Core, Ian720-438-5288ian.m.core@gmail.comHead Coach, JVSacred Heart
Cupelli, Frank712-384-1232724-312-4957412-722-7580ecupelli@msn.comHead Coach, VarsitySt. Monica
Cynkar, Chris412-877-2000ccynkar@gmail.comCoordinatorCarlow
Daeschner, Brian412-939-0371briandaeschner@msn.comHead Coach, VarsityHoly Cross
Dailey, James724-654-9297PrincipalSt. Vitus
Davis, Matt412-726-1481hdavis0507@yahoo.comAthletic DirectorSt. Sylvester
Deasy, Jim412-422-1438412-334-0765412-334-0881ellen.deasy@gmail.comAthletic DirectorSt. Rosalia
DeMoss, Tom412-445-9094tdemoss1@comcast.netHead Coach, VarsityMary of Nazareth
Denham, Mike412-377-8166mikedenham1920@yahoo.comHead Coach, VarsitySacred Heart
DiMichele, Daren412-352-6795ddimichele5@aol.comHead Coach, JVSt. Malachy
DiSilvio, Dantedd21dd21@gmail.comBoys Varsity RepresentativeSacred Heart
Downey, Bob412417191541241719154124171915newtre26@gmail.com, newtre26@gmail.comSection Rep., South B
Dunn, Sue724-229-3451724-986-9601suemdunn@comcast.netAthletic DirectorJFK
Dzurenda, Brian412-370-3875brimspt@aol.comAthletic DirectorMary of Nazareth
Einwag, Ron412-281-8428Reinwag@einwag.comHead Coach, JVSt. Elizabeth
Estocin, John412-247-7478412-352-7476estocinservices@aol.comAthletic DirectorEast Catholic
Fagan, John724-518-0923Jfagan100@comcast.netHead Coach, VarsityMadonna Regional
Farabaugh, Pat412-889-8049fetlabs@yahoo.comHead Coach, JVSt. Bernadette
Farrell, Joseph412-478-1083josephleofarrell@gmail.comHead Coach, VarsityCTDT
Fassinger, Christopher412-464-2499fassinger@me.com, sttheresetigers@gmail.comAthletic Director
Web Site Scheduler
St. Therese (Munhall)
Feczko, Stacyskfeczko@comcast.netVolleyball CoordinatorSeelos Academy
Ferraco, Robert A412-793-8659412-670-3475rferraco@aol.com
Ficorilli, John412-628-1169jfic3927@gmail.comHead Coach, VarsityAssumption
Fleming, Bob412-980-5599Head Coach, VarsitySt. Patrick
Foster, Tom412-713-0535thomas.foster@directenergy.comAssistant Coach, JVSt. Margaret
Friel, Matt724-282-0138724-712-6157asufriel@msn.com, asufriel@msn.comSection Rep., North B
Web Site Scheduler
Head Coach, JV
Butler Catholic
Gaglia, Sr. Anna Marie412-331-8501PrincipalHoly Sepulcher
Gallagher, Angela412-818-6327ScolieriA@upmc.eduAthletic DirectorSt. Raphael
Gallagher, Mike412-915-9646gallagherms2@upmc.eduHead Coach, JVSt. Raphael
Giuffre, Paul J41272033584127817900paul@giuffrelawoffice.comAthletic DirectorCTDT
Graff, Jim412-918-1447412-861-7186dev1006@aol.comAssistant Coach, VarsitySt. Bona.
Gregg, Jim412-421-6183Section Rep., East B
Head Coach, Varsity
St. Rosalia
Gregor, Robert412-225-5620gregorrj@upmc.eduHead Coach, VarsitySt. Gregory
Grisafi, Heather724-512-0322724-504-4669heathergrisafi@hotmail.comAssistant Coach, JVSts Peter & Paul
Grossic, Bob412-295-6798robert.grossic@gmail.comHead Coach, VarsityHoly Trinity
Harbaugh, Gary412-736-4077412-736-4077gharbaugh65@msn.com, gary.harbaugh@stericycle.comSection Rep., West B
Assistant Coach, Varsity
St. Malachy
Haus, Jeff412-596-0352jeff.haus@zoominternet.netHead Coach, JVSeelos Academy
Hess, J724-884-6422j.e.hess308@gmail.comAthletic Director
Web Site Scheduler
St. Patrick
Highland, Dana412-401-4726danahighland@aol.comAssistant Coach, JVSt. John (Plum)
Highland, David412-901-7730davehighland@aol.comHead Coach, JVSt. John (Plum)
Hill, Sr. ChristyPrincipalSt. James (Sew)
Hohman, Joseph412-372-1924412-848-8004jhohman@rdm-inc.comHead Coach, VarsitySt. Bernadette
Hopkins, Jacquie412-731-4083412-758-1813jhopkins128@yahoo.comAthletic DirectorSr. Thea Bowman
Horton, Paulphorton@bkd.comHead Coach, JJVSt. Gregory
Igrec, Frankfrank.igrec@dcsg.comAssistant Coach, JJVSt. James (Sew)
Imler, Eric R724-224-3233412-400-8404412-364-2119ericimler@mtsaonline.org, meaimler@comcast.netHead Coach, Varsity
Head Coach, JV
OLMBS
Jennings, Roger412-466-4992412-860-1301rdjrjj@verizon.netHead Coach, Varsity
Head Coach, JV
St. Agnes (West Mifflin)
Joyce, Patpatjoyce74@gmail.comAthletic DirectorSt. Gabriel
Kane, Chris412-535-3956chris@thedogstop.netHead Coach, VarsityProv. Heights
Keeley, Rich724-378-5883724-777-3263724-452-8699rich@signinnovation.comHead Coach, VarsityOLF
Kelly, Kevin412-613-6806Assistant Coach, VarsitySt. Rosalia
Kenaan, Dan412-370-9470kenaando@hotmail.comBasketball CommissionerSt. Bona.
Kerr, Marksmack3213@gmail.comHead Coach, VarsitySt. Bart.
Kiernan, Mary412-421-2738412-414-4757412-363-2100mary@actualsize.comAthletic DirectorCarlow
Kline, Alex P412-980-5577412-238-7331akline@duncangrp.comHead Coach, VarsitySt. Bona.
Kochin, Will314-435-1987wkochin@yahoo.comHead Coach, VarsityHoly Trinity
Kokosinski, Joannejkokosinski@hotmail.comPrincipalHoly Redeemer
Kolenik, Ken412-795-2711412-916-5006kkolenik@verizon.netHead Coach, VarsitySt. John (Plum)
Koller, Catherine Ann412-456-3070ckoller@diopitt.orgDiocesian Athletic Director
Kovac, Mark412-338-3576mskovac@hillmanco.comHead Coach, JVSt. Louise
Kovell, Chrisackovell@comcast.netHead Coach, JV
Head Coach, JJV
OLF
Kubick, Greg412-343-1170412-334-6806kubick2713@comcast.netHead Coach, VarsitySt. John Bosco
Kuntz, Rich412-835-4339412-855-6637richkuntz@verizon.netWeb Site Scheduler
Head Coach, Varsity
St. Gabriel
Levy, Larry412-867-9780larrylevy724@icloud.comHead Coach, VarsitySacred Heart
Lilly, Danielle724-630-1098724-630-1098724-452-4453tdtlilly@gmail.comAthletic DirectorSt. Monica
Lindenfelser, Keith412-681-3846Head Coach, VarsitySt. Maria Goretti
Linder, Gary412-398-8331jam5976@gmail.comHead Coach, JJVHoly Sepulcher
Lioi, Brandon412-715-9823bjlioi@live.carlow.eduHead Coach, VarsityCarlow
Loeffert, Steve412-758-4498Sloeffert@gmail.comHead Coach, JVSt. Margaret
Lopez, Joaquinjlopez@zoominternet.netAssistant Coach, JJVSt. Gregory
Maddalon, Joe724-766-1691joemad27@hotmail.comHead Coach, JVSt. Kilian
Maddigan, Patrick(412)-979-4358madddc@zoominternet.netAthletic DirectorSeelos Academy
Maisto, Joe412-793-4836412-908-1235jmaisto1@verizon.netHead Coach, VarsitySt. Joe (Ver)
Majchrzak, Dianne412-841-1762412-841-1762412-621-5199dmaz08@hotmail.comAthletic DirectorSt. Maria Goretti
Malle, John412-445-9114coachmalle2@gmail.comHead Coach, JVSt. Gabriel
Maroney, Brian J412-302-3393hammerhead412@gmail.comHead Coach, JVSt. Sylvester
Matusik, Jason724-518-0923Tooze72@hotmail.comHead Coach, JVMadonna Regional
McCarthy, John412-512-990152q9mccarthy@gmail.comHead Coach, VarsitySt. Raphael
McClure, Chuck412-913-9889cmac1303@gmail.comHead Coach, Varsity
Head Coach, JV
St. Anne
McGhee, Darius412-726-5166Assistant Coach, JVSt. Ben Moor
McGrane, Mickey412-681-5353412-215-2765mcgranesport@verizon.netLeague Director
McNeill, Ian412-498-8427imcneill@rtpittsburgh.orgHead Coach, VarsityOLG
McPeak, Jennifer412-310-3816jlmcpeak@burnswhite.comGirls JV RepresentativeSacred Heart
Mejalli, Tony412-915-7698tony.mejalli@gmail.comAssistant Coach, JVMary of Nazareth
Melczak, Matt412-592-4341melczak3@gmail.comAssistant Coach, VarsitySt. Elizabeth
Michnowicz, Ronnie(412) 580-0586rmic2@yahoo.comAthletic DirectorHoly Trinity
Mickolay, Bbobmickolay@gmail.comHead Coach, JVSt. Gabriel
Mihm, Richard C724-940-9042412-605-4251412 288-1041rcmihm@consolidated.net, rmihm@federatedinv.comBasketball CoordinatorSeelos Academy
Militzer, CatherinePrincipalSt. Malachy
Militzer, Donald412-882-3353PrincipalSt. Gabriel
Miller, Mary Ann724-265-4114412-761-7887mmiller@assumptionchurch.orgPrincipalAssumption
Minnick, Jack(724) 945-5362(724) 249-3831jackminnick@yahoo.comHead Coach, JVJFK
Moncheck, Ryan C.412-973-6152ryan@targetindustrial.comHead Coach, JVProv. Heights
Morin, Brianbmorin19@outlook.comAssistant Coach, JVSt. Gregory
Munz, Robert412-661-0288PrincipalSt. Raphael, St. Margaret
Murrman, Mark412-720-2982markmurrman@gmail.comHead Coach, VarsitySt. Philip
Nagy, Gerrie412-720-7810412-720-7810412-339-5293gerrienagy152@gmail.comCoordinatorAssumption
Nee, Tom412-680-4213Assistant Coach, JVSt. Margaret
Obiecunas, Tom724-746-3238724-413-9245tobiecunas@comcast.netHead Coach, VarsitySt. Thomas More
Octavi, Dave412-335-1927DOctavi@CLASScommunity.orgAthletic Director
Head Coach, JV
Northside Catholic
OPiella, Jonathan412-913-9092jopiela5@yahoo.comAssistant Coach, Varsity
Assistant Coach, JV
St. Anne
Palacpac, Xavier412-320-0819Head Coach, VarsitySt. Ben Moor
PAPP, Sr. Carol Ann412-828-8444PrincipalSt. Irenaeus
Parente, Antonio412-736-1664aparente3134@gmail.comAssistant Coach, VarsitySt. Elizabeth
Passerello, Paul724-971-1445Head Coach, VarsitySt. Vitus
Passerello Sr, Paul724-654-6414724-654-9279stvitusec@verizon.netAthletic DirectorSt. Vitus
Pawlowicz, John412-629-2886Pawlowiczfamily@hotmail.comGirls Basketball CoordinatorSeelos Academy
Perri, Mario412-670-8670mperri@hppackaging.comHead Coach, VarsitySt. Kilian
Pezzano, Joe724-652-5016Head Coach, JJVSt. Vitus
Pizzuti, Joejpzute@verizon.netHead Coach, JVSt. Joe (Ver)
Poziviak, Jack412-860-7752jackpoz@comcast.netHead Coach, JVMary of Nazareth
Pudup, Dave412-881-3596Assistant Coach, VarsitySt. Gabriel
Purtell, Matthew J724-496-6258724-601-1473412-449-5502matthewpurtell1@gmail.com, joshinku@yahoo.comAthletic Director
Web Site Scheduler
Sts Peter & Paul
Ranft, J412-913-4688k.ranft@comcast.netAssistant Coach, VarsitySt. Gabriel
Raybuck, Annie724-846-5955office@dmacademy.comPrincipalSt. Monica
Reddy, Michael412-965-6033412-255-8817msreddy2303@msn.com, swolsko@yahoo.comHead Coach, JVSt. Bernard
Richardson, Tom412-881-8775412-925-9480412-896-3504steslancers@gmail.comAthletic Director
Assistant Coach, JV
St. Elizabeth
Richthammer, Jim724-713-0017724-444-0722richthammer@aquinas.pvt.k12.pa.usAthletic DirectorAquinas Acad
Ridilla, John E41288590494128486740Head Coach, VarsitySt. Sylvester
Rine, Shane724-630-7373srine@zoominternet.netHead Coach, VarsityButler Catholic
Rivetti, Don724-378-4831724-777-0960darjr2000@yahoo.com
Rosso, Tom412-670-8989Head Coach, VarsitySt. Angela Merici
Roth, Rick724-674-7036denise_rick@verizon.netHead Coach, JVHoly Redeemer
Russo, Steve724-731-0120russo395@gmail.comAssistant Coach, VarsitySt. Louise
Samchuck, Martin724-683-4077martin.samchuck@comcast.netHead Coach, JVSts Peter & Paul
Scanlon, Jim412-478-5123jimscan60@yahoo.comBoys JV RepresentativeSacred Heart
Schaming, Ray412-881-0309412-480-2879ray0618@comcast.netLeague Director
Schoo, Doug724-719-0793doug.schoo@gmail.comHead Coach, VarsityHoly Sepulcher
Schultz, Chuck724-493-1181dangerdam5@comcast.netHead Coach, JVMary of Nazareth
Scott, Bill412-977-262Head Coach, JV
Assistant Coach, Varsity
St. Ben Moor
Seidl, Rich J412-369-8352412-860-7199412-860-7199rseidl@verizon.net, rseidl@verizon.netHead Coach, VarsityHoly Cross
Shields, Terry412-462-9976412-401-4704whshields1@verizon.netHead Coach, JVSt. Therese (Munhall)
Shovlin, John Christopher412-559-3395412-559-3395412-865-3814Pjshovlin@hotmail.comDirector Boys Basketball
Head Coach, Varsity
St. Margaret
Slabe, Pat412-515-5282pslabe@mix.wvu.eduHead Coach, JVOLG
Slain, Ronnievaslain@carlow.eduWeb Site SchedulerCarlow
Smith, Chris412-216-1999cps@muslaw.comHead Coach, JVHoly Trinity
Smith, Pete724-747-7597724-260-0509724-260-0710pasmithlaw@hotmail.comSection Rep., South A
Head Coach, Varsity
St. Louise
Snyder, Bill H412-369-8179412-370-2474william.snyder@bayer.comAthletic DirectorProv. Heights
St. George, Jacob724-494-0705jhstgeorge@live.carlow.eduHead Coach, JVCarlow
Starrett, Peter412-736-2195412-736-2195412-736-2195peter.d.starrett@accenture.com, peter.d.starrett@accenture.comAssistant Coach, JVSt. Therese (Munhall)
Stewart, Harmony412-561-7720hstewart@saintanneschool.orgPrincipalSt. Anne
Stofko, Chris(724) 772-3626724-816-0955412-392-5626skpsa_president@saintkilian.orgAthletic DirectorSt. Kilian
Stolar, Barry412-448-7655Assistant Coach, VarsitySt. Sylvester
Summers, Dave724-728-1254724-480-5632summersna@verizon.netHead Coach, VarsitySts Peter & Paul
Sweeny, Ryan412-605-9077rsweeny@pitt.edu, rsweeny@pitt.eduAthletic DirectorHoly Cross
Tassone, Dan412-596-2081dant0735@yahoo.comHead Coach, VarsitySt. James (Sew)
Thelk, Rich412-398-1822QACorp@aol.comWeb Site SchedulerSt. Louise
Thorsen, Tim412-372-0664412-334-2470412-373-0330x22busmgr@namcatholicchurch.orgAthletic Director
Head Coach, JV
NA Martyr
Tomer, Bob724-814-6093rrtomer@gmail.comAssistant Coach, VarsitySt. Gregory
Tomko, Matt412-576-6308tomkomr@gmail.comAssistant Coach, VarsitySt. Elizabeth
Tonski, Sarah412-521-3005rosalia@consolidated.netPrincipalSt. Rosalia
Trainer, Dave412-334-5867bushmstr74@gmail.comHead Coach, VarsitySt. Gabriel
Tunstall, Nick412-478-6786nicktunstall@gmail.comHead Coach, VarsityNorthside Catholic
Unger, Rich412-833-9477412-443-5601412-386-5081runger@2badcats.comWeb Developer
Athletic Director
Web Site Scheduler
St. Anne
Virostek, Tom412-491-8939tom@q3capital.netHead Coach, VarsitySeelos Academy
Visnich, Michael42-290-5779michael.visnich@pittsburghpa.govAssistant Coach, VarsitySt. Bernard
Volpe, Amy412-295-9260412-295-9260jaisvolpe@gmail.com, Amy.Volpe@bnymellon.comAthletic DirectorSacred Heart
Watson, Ross412-812-0382rwatson@gmail.comHead Coach, VarsitySr. Thea Bowman
Wenger, Joe412-952-1996jwenger@srcare.orgHead Coach, JVHoly Cross
Wenger, Joseph A412-952-1996412-826-5704jwenger@laoak.comHead Coach, JVSt. Bona.
White, Dick724-934-3087ctcg@consolidated.net, dwhite@helpthemlearnandplay.comWeb Site Scheduler
Head Coach, JV
Seelos Academy
Zigmond, Jeff412-683-9208412-439-4504zigmond1@aol.com, jeff.zigmond@airgas.comHead Coach, JVSt. Rosalia
Zovko, Jake412-589-8664jzovko20@gmail.comAssistant Coach, JVSt. Elizabeth
Copyright © 2018 2BadCats.com