Diocese of Pittsburgh Boys Basketball 2017-2018 Season - League Contacts

Diocese of Pittsburgh Boys Basketball Contacts

Diocesian Athletic Director

League Directors

  • Ray Schaming, Boys Varsity League Director, 1069 Augusta Way, Pittsburgh, PA 15236-2072, 412-881-0309 (h), ray0618@comcast.net
  • Mickey McGrane, Boys JV League Director, 4623 Carlton Street, Pittsburgh, PA 15201, 412-681-5353 (h), 412-215-2765 (c), mcgranesport@verizon.net

Game Officials Assignments

  • Tim Bielewicz, 412-628-4555 (c), timbielewicz@hotmail.com - Assigns game officials for LEAGUE GAMES for all schools except St. Vitus.
  • Paul Passerello, 724-971-1445 (c) - Assigns game officials for St. Vitus boy's games.

Web Site Problems and Questions

Schools

  • For detailed contact information for a particular school go to the Schools page and click the link for the desired school. School information can include contact information for the schools Principal, Athletic Director, Web Site Scheduler and Coaches.

All Diocese of Pittsburgh Boys Basketball Contacts
(includes coaches, league officials, school principals, athletic directors and section reps.)


NamePhone HomePhone CellPhone WorkFAXEmailsTitlesSchool
Aiello, Jeff412-298-6560jaiello@spsangelway.orgPrincipalSt. Philip
Aiello, Mary412-921-7093aiello222@verizon.net
Ammerman, Jeff Ammerman724-816-0813athleticdirector@stgregzelie.orgAthletic Director
Web Site Scheduler
St. Gregory
Baldrige, Cindy412-431-4645PrincipalSts Peter & Paul
Barrett, Danielle724-513-4008deedee76@comcast.netWeb Site SchedulerSt. Monica
Bartoszewicz, Jim724-935-0784412-302-2929jbartoszewicz@zoominternet.netHead Coach, JVSt. Alexis
Battista, Mikebattista@zoominternet.netHead Coach, JVSt. Gregory
Bechtol, Linda412-881-2958bechtolst.e@gmail.comPrincipalSt. Elizabeth
Belt, DonDon.Belt@hefren.comHead Coach, JVProv. Heights
Bielewicz, Tim412-628-4555timbielewicz@hotmail.com
Bodart, Mike724-413-9835mbodart@alumni.nd.eduHead Coach, VarsityJFK
Boland, Steve412-759-1303sjb3482@yahoo.comHead Coach, VarsitySt. Elizabeth
Boyle, Ken412-537-1681Head Coach, JVSt. Bart.
Brown, Bill412-334-5598BBrown@cassadypierce.com, deerrun_golf@yahoo.comSection Rep., North A
Head Coach, Varsity
Blessed Trinity
Brown, Michael Ray41289298334129265713mrb210@gmail.comHead Coach, JJVSt. Bernard
Butcher, Mark412-952-2663happydadnumber2@yahoo.comDirector Girls BasketballSt. Margaret
Caldwell, Jamie724-379-5921724-350-1837Head Coach, JVMadonna Regional
Cannon, Kelly412-551-3150kellycannon@verizon.netHead Coach, JVBlessed Trinity
Canton, Ritarbcanton@hotmail.comPrincipalSr. Thea Bowman
Carmody, Chris412-580-8240camodyc@upmc.eduHead Coach, JV
Assistant Coach, Varsity
St. Kilian
Casciato, Stephanie412-264-1954412-877-7464stephcas@grandslamcompanies.comHead Coach, VarsitySt. Joe (Ver)
Cebulak, Mike412-901-7755Head Coach, JVSt. Irenaeus
Cessna, Jeremiah412-897-8305jcessna@cadence.comHead Coach, JVSacred Heart
Cheatom, Lloyd4129169789lloydcheatom@gmail.comHead Coach, JVSr. Thea Bowman
Colacito, Chris412-915-3539Head Coach, JVSt. Thomas More
Collins, Mike412 826-8226412-215-3471Mcollins@schneiderdowns.comHead Coach, JVCTDT
Commendatore, Sam412-486-7737412-486-5685sevencs_15101@yahoo.com
Core, Ian720-438-5288ian.m.core@gmail.comHead Coach, JVSacred Heart
Cunningham, Pat412-881-6531cunningham1000@aol.comHead Coach, JVSt. Sylvester
Cupelli, Frank712-384-1232724-312-4957412-722-7580ecupelli@msn.comHead Coach, VarsitySt. Monica
Cynkar, Chris412-877-2000ccynkar@gmail.comCoordinatorCarlow
Daeschner, Brian412-939-0371briandaeschner@msn.comHead Coach, JVSt. Teresa (Perrysville)
Dailey, James724-654-9297PrincipalSt. Vitus
Davis, Louanne412-833-2433412-835-1764sjaschool@comcast.net
Davis, Matt412-726-1481hdavis0507@yahoo.comAthletic DirectorSt. Sylvester
Deasy, Jim412-422-1438412-334-0765412-334-0881ellen.deasy@gmail.comAthletic DirectorSt. Rosalia
DeFrank, Eugene412-996-6662edefrank@schneiderdowns.comHead Coach, JVOLG
Demark, Missy412-260-0204missydemark@gmail.com, missydemark@gmail.com
DeMoss, Tom412-445-9094tdemoss1@comcast.netHead Coach, VarsityMary of Nazareth
Denham, Mike412-377-8166mikedenham1920@yahoo.comHead Coach, VarsitySacred Heart
Depner, Christie724-553-9310cbyrd99@yahoo.comHead Coach, JVSt. James (Sew)
DiMichele, Daren412-352-6795ddimichele5@aol.comHead Coach, JVSt. Malachy
Downey, Bob412-531-5265412-417-1915newtre26@gmail.comSection Rep., South B
Athletic Director
Head Coach, Varsity
Head Coach, JV
St. Anne
Dunn, Sue724-229-3451724-986-9601suemdunn@comcast.netAthletic DirectorJFK
Dzurenda, Brian412-370-3875brimspt@aol.comAthletic DirectorMary of Nazareth
Einwag, Ron412-281-8428Reinwag@einwag.comHead Coach, JVSt. Elizabeth
Estocin, John412-247-7478412-352-7476estocinservices@aol.comAthletic DirectorEast Catholic
Farabaugh, Pat412-889-8049fetlabs@yahoo.comHead Coach, JVSt. Bernadette
Farrell, Gina412-656-7524412-656-7524412-318-1626farrell5sum@gmail.com
Farrell, Joseph412-478-1083josephleofarrell@gmail.comHead Coach, VarsityCTDT
Fassinger, Christopher412-464-2499fassinger@me.com, sttheresetigers@gmail.comAthletic Director
Web Site Scheduler
St. Therese (Munhall)
Feczko, Stacyskfeczko@comcast.netVolleyball CoordinatorSeelos Academy
Ferraco, Robert A412-793-8659412-670-34754127939462rafmjf@aol.comAthletic DirectorSt. Joe (Ver)
Finkbeiner, Chuck412-247-7314412-576-4450chuck_finkbeiner@live.com
Fischer, Michaelmdfischer11@gmail.com
Fitzgerald, Rob412-655-3667412-463-5619rfitzgerald@duqlight.comAssistant Coach, JVSt. Elizabeth
Fleming, Bob412-980-5599Head Coach, VarsitySt. Patrick
Foster, Tom412-713-0535thomas.foster@directenergy.comAssistant Coach, JVSt. Margaret
Frank, Sr., Joe412-366-7392jfranka1@comcast.netSection Rep., North B
Head Coach, Varsity
St. Teresa (Perrysville)
Friel, Matt724-282-0138724-712-6157asufriel@msn.com, asufriel@msn.comWeb Site Scheduler
Head Coach, JV
Butler Catholic
Gaglia, Sr. Anna Marie412-331-8501PrincipalHoly Sepulcher
Gallagher, Angela412-818-6327ScolieriA@upmc.eduAthletic DirectorSt. Raphael
Gallagher, Mike412-915-9646gallagherms2@upmc.eduHead Coach, JVSt. Raphael
Giuffre, Paul J41272033584127817900paul@giuffrelawoffice.comAthletic DirectorCTDT
Graff, Jim412-918-1447412-861-7186dev1006@aol.comAssistant Coach, VarsitySt. Bona.
Gregg, Jim412-421-6183Section Rep., Central B
Head Coach, Varsity
St. Rosalia
Gregor, Robert724-225-5620gregorrj@upmc.comHead Coach, VarsitySt. Gregory
Grisafi, Heather724-512-0322724-504-4669heathergrisafi@hotmail.comAssistant Coach, JJVSts Peter & Paul
Hamilton, James412-613-8830Hamiltonjp13@yahoo.comHead Coach, JJVSt. James (Sew)
Harbaugh, Gary412-736-4077gharbaugh65@msn.comSection Rep., West B
Assistant Coach, Varsity
St. Malachy
Harman, John412-853-8592yukkmann67@aol.com
Hess, J724-884-6422j.e.hess308@gmail.comAthletic Director
Web Site Scheduler
St. Patrick
Highland, Dana412-401-4726danahighland@aol.comAssistant Coach, JVSt. John (Plum)
Highland, David412-901-7730davehighland@aol.comHead Coach, JVSt. John (Plum)
Hill, Sr. Christy
Hohman, Joseph412-372-1924412-848-8004jhohman@rdm-inc.comHead Coach, VarsitySt. Bernadette
Hopkins, Jacquie412-731-4083412-758-1813jhopkins128@yahoo.comAthletic DirectorSr. Thea Bowman
Horton, Paulphorton@bkd.comHead Coach, JJVSt. Gregory
Imler, Eric R724-224-3233412-400-8404412-364-2119ericimler@mtsaonline.org, meaimler@comcast.netHead Coach, Varsity
Head Coach, JV
OLMBS
Jennings, Roger412-466-4992412-860-1301rdjrjj@verizon.netHead Coach, Varsity
Head Coach, JV
St. Agnes (West Mifflin)
Joyce, Patpatjoyce74@gmail.comAthletic DirectorSt. Gabriel
Keeley, Rich724-378-5883724-777-3263724-452-8699rich@signinnovation.comHead Coach, VarsityOLF
Kelly, Kevin412-613-6806Assistant Coach, VarsitySt. Rosalia
Kenaan, Dan412-370-9470kenaando@hotmail.comBasketball CommissionerSt. Bona.
Kerr, Marksmack3213@gmail.comHead Coach, VarsitySt. Bart.
Kiernan, Mary412-421-2738412-414-4757412-363-2100mary@actualsize.comAthletic DirectorCarlow
Klaczak, Paul412-400-3998pklaczak@athletics.pitt.eduHead Coach, VarsityHoly Cross
Kline, Alex P412-980-5577412-238-7331akline@duncangrp.comSection Rep., East B
Head Coach, Varsity
St. Bona.
Kokosinski, Joannejkokosinski@hotmail.comPrincipalHoly Redeemer
Kolenik, Ken412-795-2711412-916-5006kkolenik@verizon.netHead Coach, VarsitySt. John (Plum)
Koller, Catherine Ann412-456-3070ckoller@diopitt.orgDiocesian Athletic Director
Kovac, Mark412-338-3576mskovac@hillmanco.comHead Coach, JVSt. Louise
Kovell, Chrisackovell@comcast.netHead Coach, JJV
Assistant Coach, JV
OLF
Kubick, Greg412-343-1170412-334-6806kubick2713@comcast.netHead Coach, VarsitySt. John Bosco
Kuntz, Rich412-835-4339412-855-6637richkuntz@verizon.netWeb Site Scheduler
Head Coach, Varsity
St. Gabriel
Lentz, Paul724-483-4170412-997-0193Head Coach, VarsityMadonna Regional
Libell, Peter M724-553-5393412-389-1239Libell.pete@gmail.com, plibell@covanta.comGirls Basketball CoordinatorSeelos Academy
Lilly, Danielle724-630-1098724-630-1098724-452-4453tdtlilly@gmail.comAthletic DirectorSt. Monica
Lindenfelser, Keith412-681-3846Head Coach, VarsitySt. Maria Goretti
Linder, Gary412-398-8331jam5976@gmail.comHead Coach, JJVHoly Sepulcher
Lioi, Brandon412-715-9823bjlioi@live.carlow.eduHead Coach, VarsityCarlow
Loeffert, Steve412-758-4498sloeffert@gmail.comHead Coach, JVSt. Margaret
Lopez, Joaquinjlopez@zoominternet.netAssistant Coach, JJVSt. Gregory
Maddigan, Patrick(412)-979-4358madddc@zoominternet.netAthletic DirectorSeelos Academy
Maher, Jerry412-629-9292412-629-9292jermaher@zoominternet.net, jermaher66@gmail.comHead Coach, VarsityButler Catholic
Majchrzak, Dianne412-841-1762412-841-1762412-621-5199dmaz08@hotmail.comAthletic DirectorSt. Maria Goretti
Malle, John412-445-9114coachmalle2@gmail.comHead Coach, JVSt. Gabriel
Maroney, Brian J412-302-3393
Martin, Mike412-414-8428Assistant Coach, VarsitySeelos Academy
Mattarochia, Marc412-559-8930marcmatt81@hotmail.com
McCarthy, John412-512-990152q9mccarthy@gmail.comHead Coach, VarsitySt. Raphael
McClure, Chuck412-913-9889cmac1303@gmail.comAssistant Coach, Varsity
Assistant Coach, JV
St. Anne
McFarland, Lynda
McGhee, Darius412-726-5166Assistant Coach, JVSt. Ben Moor
McGrane, Mickey412-681-5353412-215-2765mcgranesport@verizon.netLeague Director
McNeill, Ian412-498-8427imcneill@rtpittsburgh.orgHead Coach, VarsityOLG
McPeak, John412-420-4397jxmcpeak@Verizon.net
McTighe, Tim412-401-6067Tim@fifthroom.comHead Coach, VarsitySt. Ursula
Mejalli, Tony412-915-7698tony.mejalli@gmail.comAssistant Coach, JVMary of Nazareth
Melczak, Matt412-592-4341melczak3@gmail.comAssistant Coach, VarsitySt. Elizabeth
Michnowicz, Ronnie(412) 580-0586rmic2@yahoo.comAthletic Director
Assistant Coach, JV
Holy Trinity
Mihm, Richard C724-940-9042412-605-4251412 288-1041rcmihm@consolidated.net, rmihm@federatedinv.comBasketball CoordinatorSeelos Academy
Militzer, CatherinePrincipalSt. Malachy
Militzer, Donald412-882-3353PrincipalSt. Gabriel
Miller, Mary Ann724-265-4114412-761-7887mmiller@assumptionchurch.orgPrincipalAssumption
Mockenhaupt, Eric P724-352-0242412-287-6937724-432-3485724-432-3485eric.mockenhaupt@gmail.com, eric.mockenhaupt@gmail.com
Morin, Brianbmorin19@outlook.comAssistant Coach, JVSt. Gregory
Mosbacher, Kevin A.412-635-7456412-865-5918mosbacherk@comcast.net, mosbacherk@sasd.k12.pa.us
Munscher, Jessica412-882-3353
Munz, Robert412-661-0288PrincipalSt. Raphael
Murrman, Mark412-720-2982markmurrman@gmail.comHead Coach, VarsitySt. Philip
Nagy, Gerrie412-720-7810412-720-7810412-339-5293gerrienagy152@gmail.comCoordinatorAssumption
Nee, Tom412-680-4213Assistant Coach, JVSt. Margaret
Obiecunas, Tom724-746-3238724-413-9245tobiecunas@comcast.netHead Coach, VarsitySt. Thomas More
Octavi, Dave412-335-1927DOctavi@CLASScommunity.orgAthletic DirectorNorthside Catholic
OPiella, Jonathan412-913-9092jopiela5@yahoo.comAssistant Coach, Varsity
Assistant Coach, JV
St. Anne
Palacpac, Xavier412-320-0819Head Coach, VarsitySt. Ben Moor
PAPP, Sr. Carol Ann412-828-8444PrincipalSt. Irenaeus
Parente, Antonio412-736-1664bdubsbasketball@gmail.comAssistant Coach, VarsitySt. Elizabeth
Pasquinelli, Marc724-816-7781marc@pasquinelliagency.com
Passerello, Paul724-971-1445Head Coach, VarsitySt. Vitus
Passerello Sr, Paul724-654-6414724-654-9279stvitusec@verizon.netAthletic DirectorSt. Vitus
Pavlick, Daniel Joseph412-561-3842412-996-6648412-762-9273dpavlick@comcast.net, dpavlick@comcast.netHead Coach, JVSt. Bernard
Pezzano, Joe724-652-5016Head Coach, JJVSt. Vitus
Plassio, Dante724-396-1258plassiod@gmail.comAthletic DirectorSt. Ben Moor
Poziviak, Jack412-860-7752jackpoz@comcast.netHead Coach, JVMary of Nazareth
Pudup, Dave412-881-3596Assistant Coach, VarsitySt. Gabriel
Puhalla-Hearn, Robyn412-398-2651RobynP12@hotmail.com
Purtell, Matthew J724-496-6258724-601-1473412-449-5502matthewpurtell1@gmail.com, joshinku@yahoo.comAthletic Director
Web Site Scheduler
Sts Peter & Paul
Raybuck, Annie724-846-5955office@dmacademy.comPrincipalSt. Monica
Reasbeck, Bob724-255-1066reasbeck3@comcast.netHead Coach, JVJFK
Rees, Roger412-337-1884rdrees3@comcast.netHead Coach, JVHoly Trinity
Renk, Mike724-816-0813athleticdirector@stgregzelie.org
Richardson, Tom412-881-8775412-377-1704 / 412-925-9480412-896-3504steslancers@gmail.comAthletic DirectorSt. Elizabeth
Richthammer, Jim724-713-0017724-444-0722richthammer@aquinas.pvt.k12.pa.usAthletic DirectorAquinas Acad
Rine, Shane724-630-7373srine@zoominternet.netHead Coach, VarsityButler Catholic
Rivetti, Don724-378-4831724-777-0960darjr2000@yahoo.comHead Coach, JVOLF
Rossi, Jay412-369-8642412-680-9037jay.rossi@dcsg.com
Rosso, Tom412-670-8989Head Coach, VarsitySt. Angela Merici
Roth, Rick724-674-7036denise_rick@verizon.netHead Coach, JVHoly Redeemer
Rothermel, Jeff574-274-5745jeffrothermel@icloud.com
Ruefle, Colleen412-492-0815412-603-0133colleen.ruefle@laroche.edu
Russo, Steve724-731-0120russo395@gmail.comAssistant Coach, VarsitySt. Louise
Salemi, Ann412-372-7255annsalemi@hotmail.com
Samchuck, MartinHead Coach, JJVSts Peter & Paul
Scabora, Steve412-414-5546plmbr150@gmail.com
Scanlon, Jim412-478-5123jimscan60@yahoo.com
Schaming, Ray412-881-0309ray0618@comcast.netLeague Director
Schoo, Doug724-719-0793doug.schoo@gmail.comHead Coach, VarsityHoly Sepulcher
Schultz, Chuck724-493-1181dangerdam5@comcast.netHead Coach, JVMary of Nazareth
Scott, Bill412-977-262Head Coach, JV
Assistant Coach, Varsity
St. Ben Moor
Seidl, Rich J412-369-8352412-860-7199412-860-7199rseidl@verizon.net, rseidl@verizon.netHead Coach, JVHoly Cross
Serventi, Joe724-822-6711serventi109@zoominternet.netHead Coach, VarsitySeelos Academy
Shields, Terry412-462-9976412-401-4704whshields1@verizon.netHead Coach, JVSt. Therese (Munhall)
Shovlin, John Christopher412-559-3395412-559-3395412-865-3814Pjshovlin@hotmail.comDirector Boys Basketball
Head Coach, Varsity
St. Margaret
Slain, Ronnievaslain@carlow.eduWeb Site SchedulerCarlow
Smith, Pete724-747-7597724-260-0509724-260-0710pasmithlaw@hotmail.comSection Rep., South A
Head Coach, Varsity
St. Louise
Snyder, Bill H41236981794123702474william.snyder@bayer.comAthletic DirectorProv. Heights
Sonson, Craig412-670-1992coachsonson@gmail.comHead Coach, JVSt. Philip
St. George, Jacob724-494-0705jhstgeorge@live.carlow.eduHead Coach, JVCarlow
Starrett, Peter412-736-2195412-736-2195412-736-2195peter.d.starrett@accenture.com, peter.d.starrett@accenture.comAssistant Coach, JVSt. Therese (Munhall)
Stewart, Harmony412-561-7720hstewart@saintanneschool.orgPrincipalSt. Anne
Stofko, Chris(724) 772-3626724-816-0955412-392-5626skpsa_president@saintkilian.orgAthletic DirectorSt. Kilian
Summers, Dave724-728-1254724-480-5632summersna@verizon.netHead Coach, JV
Head Coach, Varsity
Sts Peter & Paul
Sweeny, Ryan412-605-9077rsweeny@pitt.edu, rsweeny@pitt.eduAthletic DirectorHoly Cross
Thelk, Rich412-398-1822QACorp@aol.comWeb Site SchedulerSt. Louise
Thomeier, Will412-600-8090ourladyofgracead@gmail.com
Thorsen, Tim412-372-0664412-334-2470412-373-0330x22busmgr@namcatholicchurch.orgAthletic Director
Head Coach, JV
NA Martyr
Thumpston, Bob412-303-2363bthumpston@verizon.netHead Coach, VarsitySt. Sylvester
Tomasic, Brian412-965-7628Brian.tomasic@adp.comHead Coach, VarsitySt. Therese (Munhall)
Tomer, Bob724-814-6093rrtomer@gmail.comAssistant Coach, VarsitySt. Gregory
Tomko, Matt412-576-6308tomkomr@gmail.comAssistant Coach, VarsitySt. Elizabeth
Tonski, Sarah412-521-3005rosalia@consolidated.netPrincipalSt. Rosalia
Trainer, Davebushmstr74@verizon.netHead Coach, 7th GradeSt. Gabriel
Unger, Rich412-833-9477412-443-5601412-386-5081runger@2badcats.comWeb Developer
Web Site Scheduler
St. Anne
Uziel, Larry412-787-3435412-952-3832412-833-8787luziel@uzielcpa.comHead Coach, VarsityHoly Trinity
Visnich, Michael42-290-5779michael.visnich@pittsburghpa.govAssistant Coach, VarsitySt. Bernard
Vojtecky, Rose412-381-2356412-559-3945bvojtecky@verizon.netAssistant Coach, VarsitySt. Sylvester
Watson, Ross412-812-0382rwatson@gmail.comHead Coach, VarsitySr. Thea Bowman
Wenger, Joseph A412-952-1996412-826-5704jwenger@laoak.comHead Coach, JVSt. Bona.
White, Dick724-934-3087ctcg@consolidated.net, dwhite@helpthemlearnandplay.comWeb Site Scheduler
Head Coach, JV
Seelos Academy
Woessner, John724-266-6062Assistant Coach, Varsity
Assistant Coach, JV
St. James (Sew)
Wrabley, Colin412-921-2548412-889-4509cwrabley@reedsmith.com
Zigmond, Jeff412-683-9208412-439-4504zigmond1@aol.com, jeff.zigmond@airgas.comHead Coach, JVSt. Rosalia
Copyright © 2017 2BadCats.com